The CLAS Information Technologies Committee advises the Dean on collegiate planning and policy development related to learning technologies. The College's Manual of Policy and Procedure Article X describes the Information Technologies Committee, its composition, and its duties in more detail.

The Associate Dean for Research chairs this committee and members of the Dean's Office staff serve ex officio on the committee.

2024 committee membership

NameRank/titleDepartmentTerm end date
Louisa HallAssociate ProfessorEnglishFall 2026
Caglar KoyluAssociate ProfessorGeographical & Sustainability SciencesFall 2026
Sarit SmolikoveAssociate ProfessorBiologyFall 2024
Debra TrustyLecturerClassicsFall 2024
Nicholas MartiniLecturerPolitical ScienceFall 2025
James WoAssistant ProfessorSociology & CriminologyFall 2025
NameRank/titleTerm end date
Brooke GardinerUndergraduateFall 2024
Brooklyn HallerUndergraduateFall 2026
Ella MillerUndergraduateFall 2025
NameTitleGroupTerm end date
Joshua WeinerAssociate Dean for ResearchDean's Officeex officio
Jonna Higgins-FreeseSenior IT DirectorTechnology Servicesex officio
Jessica YoderIT Project CoordinatorTechnology Servicesex officio