The Graduate Educational Policy Committee (GEPC) meets on a regular basis during the semester. Dean Sara Sanders and Associate Dean Cornelia Lang currently serve as co-chairs.

Committee duties and composition are discussed in the CLAS Manual of Procedure, Article VIII. The committee will be composed of six members elected by the faculty.  One member shall be elected from each of the four CLAS Electoral Voting Groups. Two faculty members shall be elected by faculty At Large, but there may be no more that two faculty members from any one Electoral Voting Group. A graduate student member is appointed by the Dean or Associate Dean on the basis of nominations from one or more appropriate student groups and organizations. The student is a full member of the committee. The Dean of the Graduate College shall identify an Associate Dean of the Graduate College who will serve as an ex officio member of the CLAS Graduate Policy Committee.


NameTitleDepartmentTerm Ends
Jennifer BuckleyAssociate ProfessorEnglishSpring 2024
Christine GetzAssociate Dean for Graduate Education and Outreach and Engagement ex officio
Kate Magsamen-ConradAssociate ProfessorCommunication StudiesSpring 2025
Tara HicksGraduate StudentBiologySpring 2024
Bryan PhillipsProfessorBiologySpring 2025
Ted PowersAssociate ProfessorAnthropologySpring 2024
David PuderbaughAssociate ProfessorMusicSpring 2025
Jodie PlumertProfessorPsychological and Brain SciencesSpring 2024