The Undergraduate Educational Policy and Curriculum Committee (UEPCC) meets weekly during the fall and spring semesters. The Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education, Cornelia Lang, serves as chair.

Committee duties and composition are discussed in the CLAS Manual of Policy and Procedure, Article VII. The committee is composed of nine elected members with three members representing each of the three electoral groups. Terms last for three years, with one third of the committee elected each year. A student member is appointed by the Dean or Associate Dean on the basis of nominations from one or more appropriate student groups and organizations. The student is a full member of the committee.

One member serves as the secretary for the committee each semester and is the liaison to the Faculty Assembly Agenda Committee but is not an attending member of the Assembly. A second member serves on the General Education Curriculum Committee; GECC makes recommendations to UEPCC and to the Associate Dean on General Education issues, including proposals for course GE status and on GE course reviews.

The minutes are available online once approved. For archived minutes, contact CLAS Undergraduate Programs Associate Director for Curriculum and Instruction, Liz Lundberg. Comments or agenda items may also be directed to Liz Lundberg.

Fall 2024-Spring 2025 membership

NameRank/titleDepartmentTerm end date
Cornelia Lang
  • Chair
  • Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education
CLAS Undergraduate ProgramsEx officio
Liz Lundberg
  • Staff/non-voting member
  • Associate Director for Curriculum and Instruction
CLAS Undergraduate ProgramsEx officio
Asha BhandaryAssociate ProfessorPhilosophyMay 2025*
Rodica CurtuProfessorMathematicsMay 2026*
Megan GogertyAssociate Professor of InstructionTheatre ArtsMay 2027*
Anita JungProfessorArt, Art History, and DesignMay 2026*
Emilie Maurel-DestruelAssociate ProfessorFrench and ItalianMay 2026*
Julianna PachecoProfessorPolitical ScienceMay 2025
Sanvesh SrivastavaAssociate ProfessorStatistics and Actuarial ScienceMay 2027*
Amy StrathmanAssociate Professor of InstructionChemistryMay 2025*
Rachel YoungAssociate ProfessorJournalism and Mass CommunicationMay 2027*
Noelle FranzoneUndergraduate Representative  

*Date indicates end of three-year term